1. Artists, Projects & Directors
  2. Releases
  3. Random
  4. -
  5. About Warp
  6. Newsletter
  7. Contact
  8. Press
  9. Licensing
  10. -
  11. Warp X
  12. MySpace
  13. Facebook
  14. Youtube
  1. -
  2. -
  3. -
  4. -
  5. -
  6. -
  7. -
  8. -
  9. -
  10. -
  11. -
  12. -
  13. -
  14. -
  15. -
  16. -
  17. -
  18. -
  19. -
  20. -
  21. -
  22. -
  23. -
  24. -
  25. -
  26. -
  27. -
  28. -
  29. -
  30. -
  31. -
  32. -
  33. -
  34. -
  35. -
  36. -
  37. -
  38. -
  39. -
  40. -
  41. -
  42. -
  43. -
  44. -
  45. -
  46. -
  47. -
  48. -
  1. Warp Events
  2. Warp Records Events
  3. Warp Films Events
  1. High quality music downloads, vinyl, CDs & merchandise.
  2. High quality music downloads, vinyl, CDs and merchandise.

Select an option below to filter news, events and releases specific to your region.

  1. UK & Ireland
  2. North America
  3. France
  4. Japan
  5. Germany
  6. Australia
  7. Spain
  8. Scandinavia
  9. Benelux
  10. Italy
  11. South America
  12. Turn filtering on/off
Warp Films Swimmer In select cinemas now

Swimmer:
In select cinemas now

 

Lynne Ramsay's BAFTA-winning short film Swimmer will be screening in select cinemas from as part of the BAFTA Shorts 2013 programme. Opening today at the ICA, London.


About BAFTA Shorts 2013

Working closely with specialist distributor the Independent Cinema Office (ICO), this is the first time that BAFTA has organised a theatrical release, and marks a significant development in the way that BAFTA champions British-based talent. The nominated filmmakers will attend selected screenings to share their insights into the filmmaking process.

BAFTA Shorts 2013 will open on Friday 12 April at the Institute of Contemporary Arts in London, followed by a UK-wide roll-out. All theatrical bookings are being handled by the ICO.

The UK release is being supported by the British Council and Shooting People.


List of participating cinemas (in alphebetical order)

Birmingham Mac
Wed 1 May
Thur 2 May

BradfordNational Media Museum
Mon 22 April 
Sun 28 April 
Thu 2 May 

Bristol - Watershed
Sun 21 April 

Chipping Norton - Chipping Norton Theatre
Wed 22 May 

Dundee - Dundee Contemporary Arts Cinema
Thu 25 April 

Edinburgh - Filmhouse
Tue 7 May
Wed 8 May
Thu 9 May 

Farnham - Maltings Bridge Square
Tue 7 May 

Glasgow - Film Theatre
Sun 21 April 

Inverness - Eden Court Theatre
Sat 18 May
Sun 19 May 

Leicester - Phoenix Square
Thu 2 May 

London - Riverside Studios
Thu 2 May

London - ICA
Fri 12 April
Sat 13 April
Sun 14 April
Mon 15 April
Tue 16 April
Wed 17 April
Thu 18 April 

London - Greenwich Picturehouse
Sun 21 April

London - Sydenham Film Club
Thu 4 July

Maidenhead - Norden Farm Centre for the Arts
Sun 16 June

Manchester - Fuse Film Festival Manchester
Sun 12 May

Milton Keynes - Independent Cinema MK
Fri 19 April

Norwich - Cinema City
Sun 28 April

Nottingham - Broadway Cinema
Fri 19 April
Sat 20 April
Sun 21 April
Mon 22 April
Tue 23 April
Wed 24 April
Thu 25 April

Oxford - Ultimate Picture Palace
Sat 25 May
Tue 28 May

Stockton on Tees - ARC
Mon 13 May

Tunbridge Wells - Trinity Theatre
Wed 12 June

 

12th April 13

Swimmer News

 
 
 

Swimmer Events

No dates currently scheduled.
Sign up for announcements below.

 
 
 
 

The Warp.net media player is currently optimised for the latest version of Flash.

If you can see this message and not videos or music, please download it here.