Dummy Mix featuring new track ‘Through The Motions’


Dummy Mix featuring new track ‘Through The Motions’


Darkstar have shared a new mix for Dummy Mag which includes ‘Through The Motions’, a brand new track taken from the band's forthcoming album, ‘Foam Island’.

“This mix is a collection of tunes we have been listening to during the production of the record and also tunes we've been listening to individually for a number of years. There's film score excerpts, experimental pieces and more up front tracks that we dip in and out of when we have the chance to sit and listen to music at home. We've tried to include as many of influences as we can and be as varied as possible to give you an idea of what we pull on for inspiration.” - Darkstar

Track listing:

‘Mad Rush’ • Phillip Glass
‘After Soaking Two Years And Then Lying High Six Months It Was Perfectly Sound Through Waterlogged Past Dying’ • Shane Carruth
‘Chez Le Commandeur’ • Hector Zazou
‘Trouble Sleep Yanga Wake Am’ • Fela Kuti
‘Monijitas’ • Soul Keita
‘In Principio’ • Ludovico Einaudi
‘Africa Dub’ • Augustus Pablo
‘Listening Wind’• Talking Heads
‘Fabulous Paris’ • Trevor Wishart
‘Comin' For Datazz’ • Gang Starr
‘Subterraneans’ • David Bowie
‘Institutionalized’ • Kendrick Lamar
‘Yayla’ • Rezzet
‘Memories Of Green’ • Vangelis
‘Through The Motions’ • Darkstar
‘midipipe1csds3timecube-klonedrm’ • AFX
‘Day In Day Out’ • XTC
‘The Last Human Exist Dance’ • Tylervision
‘Breathless’ • Gwilym Gold
‘I want you’ • Eyrkah Badu
‘Interplanetary Music’ • Mickey Moonlight
‘The Hours’ • Phillip Glass
‘Opera’ • Daniel Lanois

‘Foam Island’ is out 25 September in UK and 2 October elsewhere. Preorder on CD, Vinyl or Digital from the following links,

BleepAmazoniTunesGoogle Play