Self-titled new album announced

Jamie Lidell 

Self-titled new album announced

Sonic innovator Jamie Lidell will release his highly-anticipated new album on February 18th on Warp Records. A first taste of the album is now available to stream online in the shape of What A Shame.

The self-titled record represents a distillation of Jamie Lidell’s sonic foundations, with the collaborations of 2010’s Compass replaced with an approach that is pure and wholly Lidell - eleven tracks further proving his ability to upend expectations of the ways man and machine can make music together. The self-produced album was committed to tape and mixed at Lidell’s newly built studio in his new home in Nashville, the latest stop on a restless journey that has seen him move from his birthplace in the heart of England, through the musical hotbeds of Berlin and New York.

Listen to 'What A Shame' below..

Pre-order 'Jamie Lidell' via Bleep

Jamie Lidell - Jamie Lidell
WARP232 - CD, Vinyl & Download
Released 18th February (UK) & 19th February (USA) 2012 on Warp Records

1. I’m Selfish
2. Big Love
3. What A Shame
4. Do Yourself a Faver
5. You Naked
6. why_ya_why
7. Blaming Something
8. You Know My Name
9. So Cold
10. Don’t You Love Me
11. In Your Mind

Watch the album trailer directed by Flat-E..