World tour announced for forthcoming self-titled album

Jamie Lidell 

World tour announced for forthcoming self-titled album

Jamie Lidell will embark on a world tour to celebrate the release of his highly-anticipated self-titled album, out February 18th/19th on Warp Records.

Reflecting the solo creation of the new album,these shows will be the first time Lidell has performed unaccompanied for some time "I'm coming full circle," as he puts it. "Coming back around to astound with that solo sound.

That doesn't mean he'll be standing motionless behind a bank of laptops, though: "I'm revving up the boxes to push more buttons than your average electronic bear. Bringing the burning machine funk back to the floor so you can get your dance on. Digging into that bag of hooks so you can get your sing on. Aaahhhhhh push it!

Jamie Lidell World Tour

08 London, Heaven, UK Facebook Event
13 Amsterdam, Paradiso, Netherlands Facebook Event
15 Paris, Gaite Lyrique, France Facebook Event
16 Cologne, Stollwerck, Germany Facebook Event
17 Brussells, AB, Belgium Facebook Event
19 Hamburg, Gruenspan, Germany Facebook Event
20 Berlin, Kesselhaus, Germany Facebook Event
21 Munich, Ampere, Germany Facebook Event
22 Zurich, M4 Music, Switzerland Facebook Event
23 Instanbul, Salon Iksv, Turkey Facebook Event
28 Los Angeles, CA, Echoplex, USA Facebook Event
29 San Francisco, CA, The Independent, USA Facebook Event
30 Portland, OR, Doug Fir Lounge, USA Facebook Event

01 Seattle, WA, Neumos, USA Facebook Event
02 Vancouver, BC, Fortune Sound Club, USA Facebook Event
05 Minneapolis, MN, Fine Line Music Cafe, USA Facebook Event
06 Chicago, IL, Lincoln Hall, USA Facebook Event
08 Toronto, ON, Lee's Palace, USA Facebook Event
09 Montreal, QC, Cabaret Mile End, USA Facebook Event
11 Boston, MA, Brighton Music Hall, USA Facebook Event
12 Washington, DC, Rock N Roll Hotel, USA Facebook Event
13 Brooklyn, NY, Music Hall of Williamsburg, USA Facebook Event
14 Philadelphia, PA, Union Transfer, USA Facebook Event

Tickets for all UK/European shows go on sale 9am Friday 30th November, and most N. American shows will go on sale at 12pm the same day.

A new track from the album, What a Shame, was premiered online last week. Pitchfork named the song a ‘Best New Track’ hailing it as “a bright burst of kaleidoscopic color... a positively mean makeup of big, booming bass and squelchy synths that glisten and gleam underneath Lidell's high-octane whine.” The Guardian described it as “decadent, maximalist and sophisticated - yet poppy - electronica”.

Listen to 'What A Shame' below..

Pre-order 'Jamie Lidell'
Bleep / iTunes / Amazon

Jamie Lidell - Jamie Lidell
WARP232 - CD, Vinyl & Download
Released 18th February (UK) & 19th February (USA) 2012 on Warp Records

1. I’m Selfish
2. Big Love
3. What A Shame
4. Do Yourself a Faver
5. You Naked
6. why_ya_why
7. Blaming Something
8. You Know My Name
9. So Cold
10. Don’t You Love Me
11. In Your Mind