New album 'Iradelphic', download MP3 of 'Com Touch' in exchange for email


New album 'Iradelphic', download MP3 of 'Com Touch' in exchange for email

Chris Clark has been on a journey. The adventure started 3 years ago after the release of 'Totems Flare'. He recorded 'Iradelphic' in Australia, Berlin, Wales, Brussels, Cornwall, Norway and London using a diverse range of tools ranging from the vintage to the cutting edge modern.

Listen to Com Touch below, with a free download available further down..

"To me 'Iradelphic' is looming, ambiguous, radiant. Glowing, whole, invincible, complete." - Clark

Share video on Facebook / Share video on Twitter

Download MP3 here

Some words from Clark

"I've been hunting down that elusive paradox. To create something that didn't sound like what I've done before. But was also unmistakably me. It's quite a maddening task."

"I don't think I've ever recorded in so many diverse locations; there was a lot of field recording going on in Snape, Sussex, harpsichords and orchestral drums. All recorded with a variety of tools. From £8k Cold War microphones, bling studio set ups, to laptop microphones, crumbling cassettes, Dictaphones. It all got used."

"Then a massive recording session in Wales with Bibio, only some of this is used on the album."

"I played a lot of guitar after leaving England, played pretty obsessively everyday for about a year. I never played it before but I picked it up pretty quick I reckon. I'm just stubborn with stuff like that."

"It feels like it's been a massive test, a huge, all engulfing self imposed boundary that I had to step over, can I transform all this wild instrumentation and confounding, chaotic will into something with a monolithic unity, can I bring all of these seemingly contradictory shifts in mood into a homogenous whole? I hope I've nailed it"

Clark - 'Iradelphic'
WARP222 - CD, Vinyl & Download
Released 2nd April (UK) & 3rd April (USA) 2012 On Warp Records


1 - Henderson Wrench
2 - Com Touch
3 - Tooth Moves
4 - Skyward Bruise / Descent
5 - Open
6 - Secret
7 - Ghosted
8 - Black Stone
9 - The Pining pt. 1
10 - The Pining pt. 2
11 - The Pining pt. 3
12 - Broken Kite Footage

Artwork by Julian House