New Album 'Say It' plus download free track 'Sole Brother'

Born Ruffians 

New Album 'Say It' plus download free track 'Sole Brother'


In recording the album in just two weeks, the band teamed up again with producer Rusty Santos (Animal Collective, Panda Bear, Owen Pallett). The Ruffians and co. holed themselves up at Mississauga’s Metalworks studio and loosened the reins on their ambitions, experimenting with Minimoogs and saxophones before eventually scaling much of it back in the mixing process.

The result is an album further amplifying the band’s unique voice and sound, a progression that sees the colour, energy and youthfulness presented in Red, Yellow & Blue channeled into songs stamped with their inimitable fun style, an album that will take them as far as Born Ruffians want to go. And they will go far, kicking off with be a tour of the US including a trio of shows at SXSW & some forthcoming to be announced. See tour dates below.

To coincide with this announcement, new album track and live favourite 'Sole Brother' is now available for streaming and free downland HERE.


Born Ruffians - Say It
WARP194 - Released 31st May / 1st June 2010

01. Oh Man
02. Retard Canard
03. Sole Brother
04. What To Say
05. The Ballad Of Moose Bruce
06. Higher & Higher
07. Come Back
08. Nova-Leigh
09. Blood, The Sun & Water
10. At Home Now

Born Ruffians Live Dates:

March 4 – NYU Kimmel Center w/ Man Man (NYU students only), New York, NY
March 17 – SXSW Warp Showcase @ The Phoenix, Austin, TX
March 18 – SXSW Shuba’s Showcase @ Yard Dog, Austin, TX
March 19 – SXSW Windish Agency Showcase @ Emo’s, Austin, TX