New mini album 'MU.ZZ.LE' to be released January 2012


New mini album 'MU.ZZ.LE' to be released January 2012

"You can put a muzzle on me, cover my mouth, cut out my tongue but the truth will still come out" - Gonjasufi

Gonjasufi - 'MU.ZZ.LE'
WARP223 - 23/24 January 2012
Double 10" - CD Digipak - Download - Screenprinted A2 poster (500 copies)

Pre-order MU.ZZ.LE from Bleep

Gonjasufi on Facebook

@Gonjasufi on Twitter

Gonjasufi’s sonic appeal is not based on one single emotion. It’s one mans soul poured out via a sound, an outlet. Each song is wrapped in it’s own sense of being, every single feeling is intertwined within his lyrics.

‘MU.ZZ.LE’ although short in it’s length, is huge on messages. Political, social and spiritual interpretations that define him as an artist. Written on the road, it was an outlet for Gonjasufi to challenge himself. It’s the response to all the adrenaline, aggression and anger he felt traveling the world, it’s a spectrum of his creativity and a testimony of how one mans passion and determination is often misunderstood as anger.

“There’s a duality that exists and to deny it, is the biggest mistake”.

The mini-album's down tempo strings, heartbreaking soul, reanimated hip-hop and crackling haunting vocal stylings are stitched as a running thread throughout each song like a patchwork quilt.

It’s a lonely journey that will take you through the innermost thoughts of Gonjasufi’s darkest hours. He recorded and mixed it on his own in his home studio surrounded by his family and the stark contrast of the Mohave desert. The end product is his outlet and realization for who he is, a way for him to feel comfortable in his own skin again.

“MU.ZZ.LE was more like knowing that what comes out of the mouth of man, sets man free and defiles him, it was me guarding my words and my tongue. These words are less but I feel like I’m saying more.”

MU.ZZ.LE Tracklisting

01. White Picket Fence
02. Feedin’ Birds
03. Nikels and Dimes
04. Rubberband
05. Venom
06. Timeout
07. Skin
08. The Blame
09. Blaksuit
10. Sniffin’

Join the Gonjasufi mailing list