Watch the new video for 'Made to Stray' from 'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth' out May 27

Mount Kimbie 

Watch the new video for 'Made to Stray' from 'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth' out May 27

The video for Mount Kimbie's 'Made to Stray' premieres today, directed by Leif Podhajsky - the artist behind the artwork on the upcoming album 'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth' out May 27.

Named Best New Track by Pitchfork, the first song revealed from the upcoming album has already hinted at the influence of their live shows and a move into a professional studio. Leif Podhajsky is known for previous work with Foals, Tame Impala and Peaking Lights.

Pre-order 'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth' out May 27
Bleep / iTunes / Amazon

Watch the video for 'Made to Stray' below

The duo Dominic Maker and Kai Campos have consistently transformed themselves, expanding their influence on electronic music far beyond their small beginnings. 'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth' builds on the electronic sensibilities of 'Crooks and Lovers' making full use of the possibilities afforded by a professional studio. The album continues where their live shows left off, with the addition of more live instruments including drums, horns and vocals.

After two years, the music has matured though still retains their distinct sound. Maker explains the development, 'tastes change, what you want out of life changes (...) Naturally, how we want to sound has changed too.'

Mount Kimbie will be performing across Europe and USA from the beginning of May, their performance at BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge with Benji B can be heard on the BBC website.

Share this article on Facebook and Twitter.

Mount Kimbie Live Dates

2 May - Certain People @ Berghain, Berlin, DE (Tickets)
4 May - Sound City Festival, Liverpool (Tickets)
5 May - Night + Day Festival, Lisbon, Portugal (with the xx) (Tickets)
10 May - Poolbar mit Pratersauna, Vienna, AT (Tickets)
11 May - Imagine Festival @ Kaserne, Basel, CH (Tickets)
17 May – Node Festival preview @ Tube, Modena, IT (Tickets)
18 May - Night + Day Festival, Berlin, DE (with the xx) (Tickets)
22 May – Bussey Building, London (Tickets)
24 May – London Calling @ Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL (Tickets)
25 May – Field Day Festival, London (Tickets)
30 May - Bowery Ballroom, New York, USA (Tickets)
31 May - Union Transfer, Philadelphia, USA (Tickets)
1 June - Black Cat, Washington, USA (Tickets)
2 June - The Sinclair, Cambridge, USA (Tickets)
4 June - SAT, Montreal, Canada (Tickets)
5 June - The Hoxton, Toronto, Canada (Tickets)
7 June - Magic Stick, Detroit, USA (Tickets)
8 June - Lincoln, Chicago, USA (Tickets)
9 June - Turner Hall Ballroom, Milwaukee, USA (Tickets)
10 June - Fine Line Music Cafe, Minneapolis, USA (Tickets)
13 June - Fortune Sound Club, Vancouver, USA (Tickets)
14 June - Neumos, Seattle, USA (Tickets)
15 June - Doug Fir Lounge, Portland, USA (Tickets)
17 June - The Independent, San Francisco, USA (Tickets)
18 June - Echoplex, Los Angeles, USA (Tickets)
22 June - Night + Day Festival, Hatfield House, UK (with the xx) (Tickets)
4 July - Worldwide Festival, Sète (Tickets)
5 July - Nouveau Casino, Paris (Tickets)
27 July - Midi Festival, Hyères (Tickets)

Mount Kimbie - Cold spring Fault Less Youth tracklisting

1. Home Recording
2. You Took Your Time (feat. King Krule)
3. Break Well
4. Blood and Form
5. Made To Stray
6. So Many Times, So Many Ways
7. Lie Near
8. Meter, Pale, Tone (feat. King Krule)
9. Slow
10. Sullen Ground
11. Fall Out