Listen to new single 'Putty Boy Strut', watch animated video by Cyriak

Flying Lotus 

Listen to new single 'Putty Boy Strut', watch animated video by Cyriak

Ahead of the first radio plays around the world this evening, we excitedly present the debut single ‘Putty Boy Strut’, taken from forthcoming album ‘Until The Quiet Comes’.

Until The Quiet Comes Pre-order
iTunes - Album Pre-order
Bleep - Pre-order all formats
Amazon - CDCollectors VinylDouble Vinyl

‘Until The Quiet Comes’ is released on 1st/ 2nd October on Warp Records

The single is accompanied by the short animated video above by Cyriak, a Brighton (UK) based animator known for his surreal work.

Check out the interactive 'Putty Boy Strut' mini-site at

Flying Lotus Tour Dates

23 Los Angeles, CA, Hollywood Bowl (w/ Animal Collective) Tickets / Facebook Event

07 New York, NY, Terminal 5 Tickets / Facebook Event
12 Montreal, QC, Neon Tickets / Facebook Event
13 Toronto, ON, Danforth Music Hall Tickets / Facebook Event
15 Detroit, MI, Majestic Theatre Tickets / Facebook Event
16 Chicago, IL, Metro Tickets / Facebook Event
18 Denver, CO, Ogden Tickets / Facebook Event
19 Salt Lake City, UT, Urban Lounge Tickets / Facebook Event
22 Vancouver, BC, Fortune Club Tickets / Facebook Event
23 Seattle, WA, Neptune Tickets / Facebook Event
25 Oakland, CA, Fox Theatre Tickets / Facebook Event

03 London, UK, Brixton Academy 'All-nighter' w/ 2 special Flying Lotus performances + support from Thundercat (live), The Gaslamp Killer, Lapalux (live), Kutmah (DJ) Tickets / Facebook Event
04 Amsterdam, Netherlands, Paradiso Tickets / Facebook Event
05 Leipzig, Germany, Conne Island Tickets / Facebook Event
06 Paris, France, La Machine du Moulin Rouge Facebook Event
07 Fribourg, Switzerland, Fri-Son Tickets / Facebook Event
08 Berlin, Germany, Gretchen Tickets / Facebook Event
09 Manchester, UK, Manchester Warehouse Project Tickets / Facebook Event
23 Makuhari Messe, JP, electraglide festival Tickets / Facebook Event

Flying Lotus - Until The Quiet Comes
WARP230 - CD, Vinyl & Download
Released 1st October (UK) & 2nd October (USA) 2012 on Warp Records

1. All In
2. Getting There feat. Niki Randa
3. Until the Colours Come
4. Heave(n)
5. Tiny Tortures
6. All the Secrets
7. Sultan’s Request
8. Putty Boy Strut
9. See Thru to U feat. Erykah Badu
10. Until the Quiet Comes
11. DMT Song feat. Thundercat
12. The Nightcaller
13. Only if You Wanna
14. Electric Candyman feat. Thom Yorke
15. Hunger feat. Niki Randa
16. Phantasm feat. Laura Darlington
17. me Yesterday//Corded
18. Dream to Me