New album 'Until The Quiet Comes', & International live dates

Flying Lotus 

New album 'Until The Quiet Comes', & International live dates

Flying Lotus has scheduled the release of 'Until The Quiet Comes', the long awaited follow-up to 2010's Cosmogramma and his third on Warp Records, for a worldwide release on October 1st/2nd.

Composed, according to Flying Lotus, as “a collage of mystical states, dreams, sleep and lullabies”, Until the Quiet Comes has the distinct feel of this nocturnal trip. From the twitching descent into a subconscious state and the out-of-focus time-ether of the journey that follows, the sound is an unhinged, yet elegant evolution of the melodic and rhythmic interplay that is woven into the DNA of Flying Lotus’ aural personae.

All this stylistic mingling and genre-melting has contributed significantly to shift music in a direction that makes intellectual leaps without forsaking the all-important heft of a bassline or unimpeded ‘swing’ of a drum beat – the same way so many masters of soul music have infused their songs for lovers and dancers with brilliant and heady subtext for decades. Until The Quiet Comes follows this tradition while clearing a path distinctly it’s own, which is a mark of a classic.

The album, featuring guests Erykah Badu, Laura Darlington, Niki Randa, Thundercat & Thom Yorke, is set for release on October 1 (2 in N. America), 2012 on Warp Records. The artwork is by B+ and Stephen Serrato.

iTunes - Album Pre-orderSee Thru To U Ft. Erykah Badu single
Amazon - CDCollectors VinylDouble Vinyl
Bleep - preorder all formats - receive See Thru To U instantly

To celebrate the release, Lotus will embark on his most extensive period of touring ever; hitting cities across North America, the UK and Europe over a 3 month period.

23 Los Angeles, CA, Hollywood Bowl (w/ Animal Collective) Tickets / Facebook Event

07 New York, NY, Terminal 5 Tickets / Facebook Event
12 Montreal, QC, Neon Tickets / Facebook Event
13 Toronto, ON, Danforth Music Hall Tickets / Facebook Event
15 Detroit, MI, Majestic Theatre Tickets / Facebook Event
16 Chicago, IL, Metro Tickets / Facebook Event
18 Denver, CO, Ogden Tickets / Facebook Event
19 Salt Lake City, UT, Urban Lounge Tickets / Facebook Event
22 Vancouver, BC, Fortune Club Tickets / Facebook Event
23 Seattle, WA, Neptune Tickets / Facebook Event
25 Oakland, CA, Fox Theatre Tickets / Facebook Event

03 London, UK, Brixton Academy 'All-nighter' w/ 2 special Flying Lotus performances + support from Thundercat (live), The Gaslamp Killer, Lapalux (live), Kutmah (DJ) Tickets / Facebook Event
04 Amsterdam, Netherlands, Paradiso Tickets / Facebook Event
05 Leipzig, Germany, Conne Island Tickets / Facebook Event
06 Paris, France, La Machine du Moulin Rouge Facebook Event
07 Fribourg, Switzerland, Fri-Son Tickets / Facebook Event
08 Berlin, Germany, Gretchen Tickets / Facebook Event
09 Manchester, UK, Manchester Warehouse Project Tickets / Facebook Event
23 Makuhari Messe, JP, electraglide festival Tickets / Facebook Event

Flying Lotus shared a few words on the new record with Pitchfork, with three of the new songs audible in the background..

Flying Lotus - Until The Quiet Comes
WARP230 - CD, Vinyl & Download
Released 1st October (UK) & 2nd October (USA) 2012 on Warp Records

1. All In
2. Getting There feat. Niki Randa
3. Until the Colours Come
4. Heave(n)
5. Tiny Tortures
6. All the Secrets
7. Sultan’s Request
8. Putty Boy Strut
9. See Thru to U feat. Erykah Badu
10. Until the Quiet Comes
11. DMT Song feat. Thundercat
12. The Nightcaller
13. Only if You Wanna
14. Electric Candyman feat. Thom Yorke
15. Hunger feat. Niki Randa
16. Phantasm feat. Laura Darlington
17. me Yesterday//Corded
18. Dream to Me