1. Artists, Projects & Directors
  2. Releases
  3. Random
  4. -
  5. About Warp
  6. Newsletter
  7. Contact
  8. Press
  9. Licensing
  10. -
  11. Warp X
  12. MySpace
  13. Facebook
  14. Youtube
  1. -
  2. -
  3. -
  4. -
  5. -
  6. -
  7. -
  8. -
  9. -
  10. -
  11. -
  12. -
  13. -
  14. -
  15. -
  16. -
  17. -
  18. -
  19. -
  20. -
  21. -
  22. -
  23. -
  24. -
  25. -
  26. -
  27. -
  28. -
  29. -
  30. -
  31. -
  32. -
  33. -
  34. -
  35. -
  36. -
  37. -
  38. -
  39. -
  40. -
  41. -
  42. -
  43. -
  44. -
  45. -
  46. -
  47. -
  48. -
  1. Warp Events
  2. Warp Records Events
  3. Warp Films Events
  1. High quality music downloads, vinyl, CDs & merchandise.
  2. High quality music downloads, vinyl, CDs and merchandise.

Select an option below to filter news, events and releases specific to your region.

  1. UK & Ireland
  2. North America
  3. France
  4. Japan
  5. Germany
  6. Australia
  7. Spain
  8. Scandinavia
  9. Benelux
  10. Italy
  11. South America
  12. Turn filtering on/off
Warp Records LoneLady 'Nerve Up' out now, some review highlights

LoneLady

LoneLady / LoneLady

LoneLady:
'Nerve Up' out now, some review highlights

 

'Nerve Up', the debut album from Manchester's LoneLady is out now.

The last few weeks have seen 'Nerve Up' become the focus of widespread critical acclaim, with four star reviews from Metro and Q and a 9/10 review from NME, who called the record 'a unique, brilliant debut'. With the album out this week, it's time to judge for yourself.

In addition a number of new UK and European live dates and festival spots have been confirmed, including Camden Crawl and Evolution Festival.

Praise for 'Nerve Up':

" A unique, brilliant debut... we should celebrate LoneLady as the arrival of a fresh and invigorating voice whose talent transcends time and place and influence" 9/10 - NME

"A debut to be proud of" **** - Metro

”Striking” - **** Q Magazine

Read a 'Ones To Watch' feature on Clash


'NERVE UP' ON BLEEP




LoneLady UK / Europe live shows:

Tue 23 Mar FRA, Paris, Maroquinerie
Wed 24 Mar FRA, Roubaix Cave Aux Poetes
Thu 25 Mar FRA, Strasbourg, Laiterie
Fri 26 Mar FRA, Grenoble, Le Ciel
Sat 27 Mar FRA, Metz, Trinitaire
Sun 28 Mar FRA, Dijon, Peniche

Tue 30 Mar BEL, Brussels, Botanique
Wed 31 Mar NL, Amsterdam, Paradiso

Thu 01 Apr GER, Munich, Rottesonne
Fri 02 Apr GER, Berlin, Bang Bang Club
Sat 03 Apr GER, Dresden, Wettburo
Sun 04 Apr GER, Ebensee, Kino Ebensee
                 
Fri 09 Apr NL, Rotterdam, Motel Mozaique Festival
Thu 15 Apr FRA, Bourges, Printemps De Bourges     
Fri 23 Apr NL, Amsterdam, London Calling Festival

Sat 01 May UK, London, Camden Crawl
Sun 02 May UK, London, Camden Crawl     
Sat 15 May UK, Brighton, The Great Escape - Komedia
Fri 21 May UK, London, Stag and Dagger Festival
Sat 22 May UK, Liverpool, Sound City Festival           
Mon 24 May UK, Glasgow, Stag and Dagger Fringe Event
Sat 29 May UK, Bristol, Dot to Dot Festival
Sun 30 May UK, Nottingham, Dot to Dot Festival
Mon 31 May UK, Manchester, Dot to Dot festival
Mon 31 May UK, Newcastle, Evolution Festival

 

26th February 10

LoneLady News

 

More Warp News

 
 
 
 

LoneLady Events

No dates currently scheduled.
Sign up for announcements below.

 

LoneLady Releases

Related Warp Releases

 

Featured

Follow LoneLady

Featured

'Nerve Up' now available on Bleep.com

Featured - 'Nerve Up' now available on Bleep.com
 
 

The Warp.net media player is currently optimised for the latest version of Flash.

If you can see this message and not videos or music, please download it here.